Saturday, May 25, 2013

Join the Hunt! The Forsaken by the Others Blog Tour Has Started...

Coming July 2, 2013!

The Others–vampires, werewolves, things that go chomp in the night–don’t just live in nightmares anymore. They’ve joined with he mortal world. And for private investigator Shiarra Waynest, that means mayhem…
Have a one night stand with a vampire, and you can end up paying for it for eternity. P.I. Shiarra Waynest, an expert on the Others, knows that better than most. Yet here she is, waking up beside charismatic vamp Alec Royce with an aching head…and neck. Luckily, Shia has the perfect excuse for getting out of town–namely, a couple of irate East Coast werewolf packs who’d like to turn her into a chew toy.

On Royce’s suggestion, Shia temporarily relocates to Los Angeles. But something is rotten–literally–in the state of California, where local vampires are being attacked by zombies. Who could be powerful enough to control them–and reckless enough to target the immortal? Following the trail will lead Shia to a terrifying truth, and to an ancient enemy with a personal grudge…


Join The Hunt: May 25 - July 20

FBTO Blog Tour Button

Saturday, May 25 A GREAT Read
Sunday, May 26 I Smell Sheep
Monday, May 27 All Fantasy Worlds
Wednesday, May 29 Smash Attack Reads
Friday, May 31 What the Cat Read
Sunday, June 2 Amberkatz Book Reviews
Monday, June 3 The Book Swarm
Tuesday, June 4 Pearls Cast Before a McPig
Thursday, June 6 Book Savvy Babes
Friday, June 7 My Bookish Ways
Monday, June 10 Author Jennifer Estep's Blog
Wednesday, June 12 The Book Rat
Thursday, June 13 Author Brooklyn Ann's Blog
Friday, June 14 Seduced By Books
Saturday, June 15 Gizmo's Reviews
Monday, June 17 Little Read Riding Hood
Tuesday, June 18 Tynga's Reviews
Wednesday, June 19 Urban Fantasy Investigations
Thursday, June 20
Friday, June 21 Insane Hussein
Saturday, June 22 That's What I'm Talking About - Twimom227
Monday, June 24 Between Dreams and Reality
Tuesday, June 25 SciFiGuy
Wednesday, June 26 Stella Ex Libris
Thursday, June 27 Books Make Me Happy
Friday, June 28 Larissa's Bookish Life
Saturday, June 29 SF Signal
Monday, July 1 I Smell Sheep
Tuesday, July 2 Bitten By Books

Friday, July 05, 2013
Mysterious Galaxy Redondo Beach Book Store
2810 Artesia Blvd.
Redondo Beach, CA 90278

Monday, July 8 Mamakitty Reviews
Tuesday, July 9 USA Today's Happy Ever After
Thursday, July 11 Fictitious Musings
Saturday, July 13 Literary Escapism (Join the Phone Interview and Ask Me Anything at 11AM EST/1PM PST!)

Saturday, July 14, 2013
Dark Delicacies Book Store
3512 W. Magnolia
Burbank, CA 91505

Monday, July 15 Paranormal Haven
Wednesday, July 17 Bastard Book Reviews
Friday, July 19 Babbling About Books & More
Saturday, July 20 The Qwillery


The Hunt Is On 

July 2nd, 2013

Pre-Order Now:




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Looking forward to seeing you all in Savannah, and good luck to all who enter!

Thursday, May 23, 2013

New Release: AAD Featured Author Heather Long's What Part of Marine Don't You Understand?

Purchase Now:

What Part of Marine Don’t You Understand?
Matt McCall’s struggles to reintegrate into civilian life have been an ongoing battle for the better part of two years. Daily group sessions and weekly one-on-ones have only allowed him to grow so far. Twice he’s returned to his home state of Ohio and twice, he retreated to Mike’s Place. Uncertain of where he belongs in the world, he battles depression silently. The unexpected gift of a black Labrador retriever perks his spirit…and a chance meeting in the park gives him a precious gift…
Aspiring country singer Naomi Sparks comes from a long line of Marines, she knows all about sacrifice and struggle. When her brother asks her to visit to Mike’s Place on his behalf, she discovers a real opportunity to make a difference. Matt McCall inspires her with the real challenge of discovering love and daring heroes who takes risks.  Writing music has never been so sweet…
Can one woman who believes in him really heal the wounds in this Marine’s heart?
HL_What Part of Marine_Banner
“We have to talk about what happened. You have to remember and not relive it.”
“I’m not reliving it.” Am I? The bitter taste in his mouth burned his tongue. Shouts echoed in the hallway. Feet thundered past. He jerked to his feet and started forward three steps. Jethro butted against him and he stopped. Disoriented, he felt the leash rub against the cuts on his knuckles—and he looked at James.
No feet echoed in the hallway. He wasn’t in Iraq. He was in Allen, Texas.
“Holy hell on a biscuit.” He sat down before he fell down and Jethro shoved his head under Matt’s hand.  He couldn’t make it stop.  “How do I make it stop?”
“Breathe, Matt. Look at Jethro. He knows you’re upset. Breathe.” If only James’ calmness could flow from the psychologist to him. It was like Matt could hear the words, but he couldn’t quite process them. “You haven’t hurt anyone and you haven’t hurt yourself.”
“Why does my mouth taste like ass?” Sweat trickled down the back of his neck. Oxygen burned in his chest with every breath he took.
“That’s the adrenaline. You got upset. You remembered and you were there. The bitter taste is adrenaline.”
“I’m getting short-changed here.” Amusement and disbelief warred against the craziness swirling inside him.
“No, it’s normal. With a lot of veterans, you start cooking and after a while, you can’t stop it anymore—that’s when you snap. You keep bringing yourself up to the boil and then backing off in full retreat.”
“What gets me cooking?” And why hadn’t they talked like this before? The blood pounding in his skull eased and his heart stopped trying to pound its way out of his chest.
“With veterans it can be a car backfiring, a twig snapping, or a box dropping off a shelf. The sudden, explosive noise reminds them of…”
“Gunshots.” That made sense. He could actually wrap his mind around that.
“But that’s not what sets you off.”
“So what is it?”
“I know this will sound like I’m telling you that five plus five equals a pile of hay, but it’s people yelling or laughing or running. Large movements of people. It’s what set you off in the bar. It’s why you didn’t stick it out at Damon’s restaurant. It’s why going home…”